Faculty & Staff

Board of Visitors

The National Intelligence University Board of Visitors is an advisory board composed of individuals with a broad spectrum of military, intelligence, and academic experience, enabling them to provide unique perspectives in all facets of college operations. The Board of Visitors provides independent advice to the Director of National Intelligence and Secretary of Defense, through the Under Secretary of Defense for Intelligence, and the Director, Defense Intelligence Agency, on matters related to the mission, policy accreditation, faculty, students, facilities, curricula, educational methods, research and administration of the NIU. The Board meets twice each year.


Maureen A. Baginski
Chief Executive Officer of National Security Partners, LLC


Kevin J. Cosgriff, VADM, USN (Ret.)
Former Commander, U.S. Naval Forces Central Command

Joan A. Dempsey
Senior Vice President, Booz Allen Hamilton

Joann P. DiGennaro
President, Center for Excellence in Education

N. John MacGaffin III
Senior Adviser, Transnational Threats Project, Center for Strategic and International Studies

Vincent W. Patton, III, MCPOCG, USCG (Ret.)
Vice President, Homeland Security Programs, AFCEA International

Harvey Rishikof
Professor of Law and National Security Studies, National Defense University, National War College

Joanne O'Rourke
Isham Founding Partner, Isham Associates, LLC

Arden L. Bement Jr.
Director, Global Policy Research Institute, Purdue University

John C. Gannon
President of BAE Systems' Intelligence & Security

Contact us | Web Privacy | Intelligence.gov | DNI.gov | DoD Web Policy | Site map